YES (Youth Experiencing Success)

Youth Experiencing Success

For over 30 years Servicios has been providing services to youth all over the Denver Metropolitan Area. In continuing this tradition of service, the YES program (Youth Experiencing Success) works to provide comprehensive, wrap-around services to empower youth to experience success in education, employment and training.

The YES program is currently targeting 16-21 year olds who are looking for assistance and direction as they begin their careers. To qualify for the program you must meet one of six barriers including Offender, Pregnant/ Parenting, Homeless or Forster, Disabled, High school drop-out, Basic Skills Deficient and you must fall under WIA income guidelines.

Once accepted into the program youth will work one-on-one with a case manager to works towards goals set in education, employment and training. Youth can expect to participate in intensive job readiness training, work experience and college admission/ technical training assistance. Youth will also receive supportive services as needed to assist with transportation, school costs, GED classes and testing, professional clothing and eyeglasses.

In the interest of working to provide the best services we can to Denver’s youth we continue to develop various partnerships to provide specialized services to youth, especially offender youth. Please contact us to partner!

We currently have several openings and if you are a youth looking for assistance or know of a youth who could benefit from our programming please call or email our staff to see if you qualify.

Maricela Casas, Youth Programs Coordinator 303.953.5911, maricelac@serviciosdelaraza.org

Julie Shiller, Transitions for Young Adults Case Manager 303.953.5915, julies@serviciosdelaraza.org

Angelo Ortiz, Transitions for Young Adults Case Manager 303.953.5900, angeloo@serviciosdelaraza.org

Josef Lopez, Youth Job Developer 303.953.5904, josefl@serviciosdelaraza.org

Michael Ramirez, YES WIA Case Manager 303.953.5900, michaelr@serviciosdelaraza.org

Vanessa Vasquez, YES WAGEES Case Manager 303.953.5918, vanessav@serviciosdelaraza.org

Daniel Ulibarri, YES WAGEES Case Manager 303.953.5909, danielu@serviciosdelaraza.org

Guadalupe Ruiz, SYEP Youth Case Manager 303.953.5916, guadaluper@serviciosdelaraza.org

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>